Nid oes gennych resi chwilio datblygedig. Ychwanegwch un trwy glicio ar y botwm '+ Ychwanegu Rhes'

Trefecca College

Loading Map
NPRN16289
Cyfeirnod MapSO13SW
Cyfeirnod GridSO1440032150
Awdurdod Unedol (Lleol)Powys
Hen SirSir Frycheiniog
CymunedTalgarth
Math O SafleCOLEG
CyfnodÔl-Ganoloesol
Disgrifiad
NAR SO13SW18

The home of Howell Harris, 1714-73, who formed the first Methodist society here. The original farmhouse was enlarged and aggrandised, 1752-9, in a modern Gothick style. From 1842-1906 the site served as a Calvinistic Methodist Training College and it is currently a Presbyterian lay training establishment. Significant work was carried out in the mid nineteenth century and from 1910-20.
No external features remain of the pre-1752 farmhouse, but two rooms have plaster ceilings of about 1730, with contemporary panelling, a fireplace and stair. The exterior boasts towers and turrets. Other college buildings include the coachhouse (NPRN 31289) and chapel (NPRN 6161).

Sources: OS record card & CADW Listed Buildings Database (6637).

College Farm (NPRN 25335) was a parallel institution for the Countess of Huntingdon's Connection.

J.Wiles 20.08.02