Nid oes gennych resi chwilio datblygedig. Ychwanegwch un trwy glicio ar y botwm '+ Ychwanegu Rhes'

Yr Hen Goleg, Aberystwyth

Loading Map
Cyfeirnod MapSN58SE
Cyfeirnod GridSN5806581701
Awdurdod Unedol (Lleol)Ceredigion
Hen SirCeredigion
Math O SafleGWESTY
The picturesque Castle House (NPRN 96582), designed for Uvedale Price in 1794 by John Nash, formed the nucleus of the Castle House Hotel, which was eventually to become the home of the University College of Wales. The hotel, designed by J.P. Seddon in the Early English style, was begun in 1864 for Thomas Savin, to take advantage of the newly completed railway to Aberystwyth. The unfinished building was converted in various stages during the 1870s and 80s by J.P. Seddon, after being purchased by the new university. Seddon also entirely rebuilt the south wing after a serious fire in 1885. In 1894, a new central block in the Queen Anne style, designed by C.J. Ferguson, completely replaced the former Castle House.

RCAHMW, September 2009

application/pdfRCAHMW ExhibitionsBilingual exhibition panel entitled Cofnod Henebion Cenedlaethol Cymru. National Monuments Record of Wales, produced by RCAHMW for the Royal Welsh Show, 2011.
application/mswordETW - European Travellers to Wales ProjectDigital survey archive coversheet relating to Aberystwyth Gigapan Project carried out by Susan Fielding and Rita Singer, July 2017- April 2018. Produced through European Travellers to Wales project.